The Drafting Workshop
βœ’οΈ

The Drafting Workshop

🎈

W E L C O M E T O T H E D R A F T I N G W O R K S H O P ! You are welcome to attend live sessions on any of these days: β‡’ Tuesdays, 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET β‡’ Wednesdays, 5:30 pm PT / 8:30 pm ET β‡’ Thursdays, 4:15 pm PT / 7:15 pm ET For all of our live sessions, we use the same Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/92992898906 You may need a password, too: OnwardDW!

Check out the upcoming live session topics in the WHAT'S CURRENT & COMING UP space below.

M A R C H' S T H E M E

Cause & Effect

Stories are built on a character's decisionsβ€”good ones, bad ones, in-between ones. Sometimes we find ourselves written into a corner. Our character would never make either of the decisions we've presented them with ... and now what?!?

Cause and effect plotting tools can help us develop new scenes, make the most of existing ones, and even help us fix story logic problems that we're hoping our readers won't notice. Wherever you are in your drafting or revision process, our conversations, activities and challenges should help you draft onward!

image

C H E C K - I N S

Each week, share your progress on Fridays (optional)

Toggle for your weekly check-in:

Each month, update your point total and let us know how you're doing (required)

STEP ONE:

Toggle to log your monthly points:

STEP TWO:

Toggle for your monthly check-in:

Now and then, when you have a section of writing you'd like to share (optional)

Toggle to share your PDF:

W H A T ' S C U R R E N T & C O M I N G U P

πŸ–‹

πŸ”

Looking for a past event or activity? Browse at the links below. πŸ’« Author Interviews πŸ““ Spilling Ink Sessions ⚑️ Challenges

✨ Writerly Supply Shop

πŸ€” Wait, how do I earn points again?

Earn points by:

  • Join us for live sessions or watch the recorded replays
  • Take on a weekly writing challenge
  • Set a goal for word count or minutes spent writing and track your progress

Want to tally your points as you go? Here's a handy tally sheet to download and use each month:

Drafting Workshop Tally Sheet.pdf86.4KB

We update your points monthly, and once updated, you'll be able to view them at the below link. You'll see the total, which reflects what you've earned and anything you've spent, too, so remember it's not a competition! It's just a way for you to stay informed about when you have points to spend.

V I E W Y O U R P O I N T S H E R E

Browse the Shop

To redeem points for an item in the shop, fill out this form:

πŸ€” Stuck? Have Questions?

We're only an email away. Connect with us:

πŸ›οΈ
Writerly Supply Shop
🏷️
Tags

πŸ–‹